Recover deleted items from any folder
This feature requires you to use a Microsoft Exchange account. Most home and personal accounts do not use Exchange. This feature is designed for advanced users who are comfortable backing up and modifying the Microsoft Windows® Registry.
Outlook provides a way to recover items after you have permanently deleted them, including after emptying the Deleted Items folder. Your Exchange server administrator specifies the retention time for permanently deleted items on the Exchange server. After this time has elapsed, you cannot recover the deleted items.
By default, to use the Recover Deleted Items command on the Tools menu, you must be viewing the Deleted Items folder. By modifying the registry, this command is available regardless of which Outlook folder that you are viewing. You can view and recover deleted items, including those items that were permanently deleted by using SHIFT+DELETE, for the folder that you are viewing.
Note If you deleted an item and emptied the Deleted Items folder, click Deleted Items to use Recovered Deleted Items. Only items that you permanently deleted with SHIFT+DELETE or SHIFT+ are available in folders other than Deleted Items.
If you use the registry editor incorrectly, you might cause serious problems that might require you to reinstall your operating system. Microsoft cannot guarantee that you can solve problems that result from using the registry editor incorrectly. Use the registry editor at your own risk.
Note Do not type any spaces in the name.
The Tools menu now has the Recover Deleted Items command for every Outlook folder.
Primary Computer Service, Inc.